Destiny 2: Legacy Collection – A Journey Through the Cosmos

Home » Welcome to Game Reviews » Destiny 2: Legacy Collection – A Journey Through the Cosmos
Destiny 2 Legacy Collection

Since its launch, Destiny 2 has captivated millions with its first-person shooter mechanics and rich storytelling. The Destiny 2: Legacy Collection offers both new and returning Guardians a unique chance to experience the game’s core content in one package.

The Legacy Collection 2024 unlocks access to over 50 Exotic rewards, the Strand subclass, multiple raids, dungeons, and more. This content pack includes the standard editions of Lightfall and The Witch Queen, along with the Beyond Light Pack, Shadowkeep Pack, Forsaken Pack, and 30th Anniversary Pack.

In this blog post, we’ll explore what makes the Legacy Collection a must-have for any fan of the series.

What is Destiny 2: Legacy Collection?

The Destiny 2: Legacy Collection brings together some of the most crucial chapters in the Destiny universe. It includes three major expansions:

  1. Forsaken
  2. Shadowkeep
  3. Beyond Light

These expansions offer a deep dive into the evolving lore, unforgettable missions, and expansive worlds that have defined Destiny 2‘s journey.

Forsaken: The Turning Point

Forsaken is often regarded as the expansion that revitalized Destiny 2, introducing players to the tangled shores of the Reef and the haunting depths of the Dreaming City. The story kicks off with a daring prison break, leading to the tragic death of fan-favorite character Cayde-6. This sets the stage for a gripping revenge tale where players hunt down the eight Barons responsible for Cayde’s demise.

Destiny 2 - Forsaken

Key Features:

  • New Locations: The Tangled Shore and the Dreaming City
  • Gambit Mode: A unique blend of PvE and PvP
  • The Last Wish Raid: One of the most challenging and revered raids in Destiny 2 history

Shadowkeep: A Return to the Moon

Shadowkeep marks a return to the Moon, a location beloved by fans of the original Destiny. This expansion dives into the nightmares of the past, as players team up with the enigmatic Eris Morn to confront new horrors awakened by the Hive.

Destiny 2 - Shadowkeep

Key Features:

  • New Location: The Moon, revamped and expanded
  • Nightmare Hunts: Challenging PvE activities
  • Garden of Salvation Raid: A journey into the Black Garden to confront ancient evils

Beyond Light: Embrace the Darkness

Beyond Light takes players to the frozen moon of Europa, introducing a new power: Stasis. This expansion explores the theme of wielding the darkness to combat greater threats, challenging the traditional Light vs. Dark narrative that has been central to the Destiny series.

Destiny 2 - Beyond Light

Key Features:

  • New Location: Europa, with its stark and beautiful landscapes
  • Stasis Subclass: A new elemental power that adds a fresh dynamic to combat
  • Deep Stone Crypt Raid: An epic raid that uncovers secrets of the Golden Age

Why the Legacy Collection is a Great Deal

The Destiny 2: Legacy Collection is perfect for both newcomers and veterans who want to experience the rich history of the game. By bundling these three expansions, Bungie provides an accessible way to catch up on key storylines, unlock unique gear, and participate in some of the game’s best activities. Additionally, the collection offers a seamless transition for those looking to dive into the current and upcoming content, ensuring you’re well-prepared for what lies ahead.

Tips for New Players

  1. Take Your Time: Each expansion offers a wealth of content. Don’t rush through it; savor the story and explore every corner.
  2. Join a Clan: Destiny 2 is best enjoyed with others. Joining a clan can provide support, enhance your experience, and offer opportunities for raid teams and other group activities.
  3. Experiment with Subclasses: With the introduction of Stasis in Beyond Light, there are now more ways than ever to customize your playstyle. Try different subclasses to find what suits you best.


The Destiny 2: Legacy Collection is more than just a bundle of expansions; it’s a journey through some of the most pivotal moments in Destiny’s history. Whether you’re a Guardian returning to the fight or a newcomer stepping into the light for the first time, this collection is the perfect way to experience the epic saga that is Destiny 2.

So gear up, Guardian. The stars are calling, and countless adventures are waiting for you in the vast expanse of Destiny 2: Legacy Collection.

System Requirments
Minimum RequirementsRecommended Requirements
OSWindows 7/8/10 64bitWindows 7/8/10 64bit
ProcessorRight-handedIntel® Core™ i3 3250 3.5 GHz or Intel Pentium G4560 3.5 GHz / AMD FX-4350 4.2 GHzRight-handedProcessor Intel® Core™ i5 2400 3.4 GHz or i5 7400 3.5 GHz / AMD Ryzen R5 1600X 3.6 GHz
Memory6 GB RAM8 GB RAM
GraphicsNVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 660 2GB or GTX 1050 2GB / AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GBNVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB / AMD R9 390 8GB Memory 8 GB RAM
Disk Space105 GB available space105 GB available space

The game is on sale for 69% off for the PC version.

You can see details here


Scroll to Top